What Sticks to Me

What sticks to me?
The moon sticks to me
In its midnight blithering
And the stars are my jewels
But the moon sticks to me

How? It is a mystery
The way it gleams and glows
It is ambiguity the way it shows
And the coyote cries
But the moon sticks to me

When I sing in the night
And when the fiddle calls
As the wolf sings his strange song
It echoes back the music
And the moon sticks to me

Crickets sing softly now
And the call of the turtle is heard
The wind whispers words in the treetops
And sounds of a brook are stirred
Now the moon sticks to me [1]

[1] The Moon Sticks to Me, September 2010
* I own this. You can share it, but it's still mine. *
Leave a Reply

